Let’s Drink Beer! – Julius Echter Hefe-Weiss

I picked this up a while back and, uh, sort of forgot about it in the fridge.

(Source)

I’ve seen this beer referred to as ‘Julius Echter Hefe-Weissbier Hell.’ I don’t know why.

Unlike the picture above, mine poured a cloudy tan. The head was thick, tall, and lasted for a while. I got a little foam mustache while drinking it.

It smells very fresh. It’s actually very nice to just sit and inhale this beer. Not sharp, like I usually find IPA’s, but clean. It’s has a bit of a fruit scent to it, like they used pears to make it.

It’s very smooth. Drinking it is just a pleasure. I’m actually very impressed with this beer. It’s a perfect beer for a warm sunny day. There’s hardly any bitterness to it. The aftertaste is barely perceptible.

It’s about 4.9% alcohol by volume, and if I recall correctly it was cheap. Under or around $3 cheap. Well worth the experiment. I’d buy it again.

I give this beer one of my top ten ratings – a Japanese mask for noh theater performances.

(Source)

About seansynthetic

"...so I says the the guy, I says to him, 'No, YOU ain't allowed back into this Chuck-E-Cheese.'"

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Let's Drink Beer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I like your ratings system. It’s sassy.

Leave a Reply

